About Us


(Producer, Director and Writer)

Nandita Roy is an Indian filmmaker, screenplay writer and producer. She started her career in films as an assistant director in a short film, Agdum Bagdum. She then went on to assist Nitish Mukherjee in his feature film, Nayan Shyama, Mrinal Sen in Tasveer Apni Apni, Govind Nihalani in Tamas, Shyam Benegal in Bharat Ek Khoj. She has been working in the film industry for the past 30 years. She has worked in many television serials and National Award-winning films. She has both directed as well as produced a number of television serials. She was the Creative Director and First Programming Head of ETV Bangla and was responsible for its launch in Kolkata. She is a member of the Indian Film Directors’ Association, Mumbai, and Indian Film Writers’ Association, Mumbai. She forayed into direction in 2011 with Icche and has received the Best Director Award for Alik Sukh at the Filmfare Awards (East) in 2014. She was also honoured with the Mohanayok Uttam Kumar Somman, Shera Bangali 2016 Somman and recently in 2022 she was honoured with Kolkata Devi Awards which celebrates exceptional women in various fields.


(Producer, Director and Writer)

Shiboprosad Mukherjee is an Indian filmmaker, actor and producer. He started his acting career by joining the Theatre in Education Project and was a regular theatre artist at Nandikar. He learnt his art from celebrated thespians like Rudraprasad Sengupta and Ibrahim Alkazi. He made his debut with Raja Dasgupta’s TV series, Ekushe Pa. As an actor he has worked in Rituparno Ghosh’s Dahon, Bariwali, Kumar Sahani’s Char Adhyay, Anup Singh Butler’s In the Name of a River and Nitish Roy’s Jamai No.1. He has been working in the film industry for the past 25 years. He was associated with ETV Bangla, a 24-hour satellite channel from its inception and was responsible for its programme designing. He has been involved in several television serials as a producer and a programme designer. As an actor he worked with many leading directors of this film industry. Since 2011, he started making films with Icche and has received the Best Director Award for their film, Alik Sukh at the Filmfare Awards (East) in 2014. He was conferred the Mohanayok Uttam Kumar Somman and Shera Bangali 2016 Somman.

Their first film Icche was released in 2011. From then on, they have co-directed films like Accident (2012), Muktodhara (2012), Alik Sukh (2013), Ramdhanu (2014), Belaseshe (2015), Praktan (2016), Posto (2017), Haami (2018), Konttho (2019), Gotro (2019), Belashuru (2022) which have been critically acclaimed and commercially successful. Their films have been appreciated for their socially relevant content and entertaining narrative structure.

To promote original content and new filmmakers, they turned presenters with Anindya Chattopadhyay’s Projapoti Biskut (2017) and kept it going with his Manojder Adhbhut Bari, Pavel’s Rosogolla (2018), Pritha Chakraborty’s Mukherjee Dar Bou (2019), and Aritra Mukherjee’s Brahma Janen Gopon Kommoti (2020) and Baba Baby O…(2022). Kaushik Ganguly’s Lokkhi Chhele is their latest release.